Why I Haven’t Talked About my Son Lately

I haven’t really written about my life dealing with the loss of my son lately. I have wanted to multiple times, but when it comes to actually putting words on the screen, I can’t do it.

I realized this morning, at the 8 month anniversary of his death, that it is because I am too angry. I’m angry at a lot of things, some rational and some irrational. But I know that I feel too angry to open myself up and share my thoughts, feelings, etc. with anyone.

I’m sure I can’t be the only one who has felt this way though? Other Loss Momma’s, have you experienced this overwhelming sense of anger? If so, what advice would you give to help another struggling Mom?

This is so true. Missing my son daily. Know I will see him again ...:

2 thoughts on “Why I Haven’t Talked About my Son Lately

  1. This probably isn’t encouraging, but I still feel an overwhelming sense of anger… I’m just angry that it was my Matthew and, for example, I’m irrationally angry at friends whose children were born alive around the same time Matthew died. I still can’t talk to them. It’s too painful and makes me seethe with anger. I’m angry at how unfair the world is… the list goes on. So I don’t have much advice other than I think it’s okay to feel your feelings. You certainly aren’t alone. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Christine! I am experiencing the anger toward other new moms as well, especially my friends. Hopefully, some miracle will happen and rid us of our angry hearts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

