Welcome to Motherhood…without all of the cravings…

Around the end of December last year I met two kiddos who surely changed the course of the rest of my life. At the time I, of course, had suspicions of the impact these kids would later have on me, myself, and I, but I took it one step at a time, slowly processing their little faces and smiles on our first meeting. Little did I know that nine months later I would be well into bonus motherhood without even realizing the role I adopted!

The transition from “my world on my terms” to “their world on their terms” was not as assaulting as I anticipated, although I do have to be honest, there were days when I wanted to be selfish instead of a bonus parent at the start. Nine short months later and here I am, still learning and loving and listening to my surroundings all the while trying to grow to be the best bonus mom and one day Mom that I can be.

So this is my blog, my journey, my document-er, that I am sharing with all of you about learning how to master bonus motherhood, what works, what doesn’t, and what keeps the kids happy and our family growing!

Leave a Reply

